Owls Moon Stars

My painting of barn owls under a full moon has become very popular. It is wonderful that so many are enjoying my art, but sadly there has been some infringement on my copyright. I am not sure if I should be flattered that people love my work so much that it is pirated or upset that I am not profiting from the painting’s popularity. Hopefully, I will be able to gain more followers and sell more art.

I enjoyed painting this image, having a love for owls. Barn owls are beautiful. I love the way their feathers have a pattern that reminds me of a starry sky. The female barn owls have darker colors than the male. They are very beautiful. I appreciate getting a close up look at an aviary. The Fens Falconry in Wisbech, England was a favorite place to take my son when he was small. In the US, Bear Hollow Zoo in Athens, GA has some wonderful owls in their rescue.

“Owls Moon Stars” by Ruth Ann Ventrello Acrylic on 180lb paper ©2017 All rights reserved

All artwork and content on the Ruth Ann Ventrello Artist website are legally protected by U.S. & International copyright laws. All images are the sole property of Ruth Ann Ventrello.  Unauthorized duplication or usage is prohibited by the Copyright law and will be prosecuted. 

Leave a comment