Living life and finding time to paint

The past year hasn’t been easy for anyone, but God is good! I am thankful for new opportunities teaching as an adjunct at a university. It has been wonderful sharing my knowledge with students and helping them succeed. Teaching is my favorite activity. I am trying to build up my professional portfolio and find some exhibition opportunities. My other activities are home schooling an autistic teen, caring for my elderly parents, being an educational consultant for our church daycare, and being a pastor’s wife. I hope to finish this painting in the next couple of weeks and start a new floral still life. I am excited about my next painting and some challenges that I will create for my skills involving a crystal vase containing a floral arrangement and goldfish. It will be fun.

Here is the latest progress on my young pygmy owl with floral still life and shells. This painting still has some fine detail and insects to paint. My work is copyrighted with all rights reserved. Please do not copy, print, or publish my work without permission. You may enjoy viewing my art on my website. Prints are available through Fine Art America: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ruthann-ventrello

Leave a comment